Mount Vernon driverwins 40-lap feature - Fort Madison Daily Democrat: Sports

Mount Vernon driverwins 40-lap feature

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Monday, April 22, 2013 12:00 pm

BURLINGTON — Weather didn’t hamper Saturday’s races at 34 Raceway, and 44 late models turned out to compete in the CAM Clash For Cash Corn Belt, ALMS, MARS late model series and the $4000 to win check.

Chad Simpson, Mount Vernon, Iowa would take the checkered flag in the 40 lap feature for the win. Donnie Steward, West Burlington, would take the checkered flag in the W.T. Gabeline and Sons Trucking 305 Sprint feature and Michael Grossman, Keokuk, got his first I Connect You, Louisa Communications 4 Cylinder division feature win..

Coming Up

Coming up Saturday, April 27 at 34 Raceway will be Fleck Sales & KILJ Night. Taking to the track for point races will be the W.T. Gabeline and Sons Trucking 305 Sprints, Coors Silver Bullet IMCA Modifies, Weikert Iron and Metal Sport Mods, I Connect You, Louisa Communications 4 Cylinders and Mod Lites. UMP Late Models will return to 34 Raceway on May 4.

Saturday, April 20, 2013 34 Raceway results


FEATURE: 1. Chad Simpson, 2. Jesse Stovall, 3. Brian Shirley, 4. Tyler Reddick, 5. Terry Phillips, 6. Tony Jackson, Jr., 7. Kevin Weaver, 8. Billy drake, 9. Justin kay, 10. Rich Bell, 11. Ryan Unzicker, 12. Brandon Thirlby, 13. Jake Meier, 14. Steve Lance, Jr., 15. Denny Woodworth, 16. Dave Eckrich, 17. Dustin Walker, 18. Chis Simpson, 19. Jay Johnson, 20. Scott Schmidt, 21. Jerry Perry, 22. Denny Eckrich, 23. Mark Dotson, 24. Justin Alspin, 25. Mark Burgtorf, 26. Brian Harris, 27. Brandon Sheppard. Rookie of the Race Award: Brunson Behning

AllStar Performance Hard Charger: Tyler Reddick

Hooker Custom Harness Award: Chad Simpson

Landrum Performance Springs Award: Justin Kay

Wehrs Machine Award: Chad Simpson

CV Products Award: Jake Meier

JRi Shocks Award: Dave Eckrich

VP Racing Fuels Heartland Tough Luck Award: Chris Simpson


FEATURE: 1. Donnie Steward, West Burlington, 2. Andy Huston, Roseville, Il., 3. Jayson Ditsworth, Gladstone, Il., 4. John Schulz, West Burlington, 5. Ryan Jamison, Mediapolis, 6. Andy Baugh, Mason City, Il., 7. Daniel Bergquist, Burlington, 8. Damian Getchell, Sperry, 9. Shane Quam, Gladstone, Il., 10. Justin Newberry. Danville, 11. Corey Timmerman, Carman, Il., 12. Dave Getchell, Sperry, 13. Austin Sears, Macomb, Il., 14. Heath Bundy, Oquawka, Il., HEAT WINNERS: Bergquest, Dave Getchell.


FEATURE: 1 Michael Grossman, Keokuk, 2. Steve Miedke, Shellsburg, 3. John Whalen, Ainsworth, 4. Wayne Noble, Wapello, 5. Dayton Racer, Apple Valley, Mn., 6. William Michel, Farmington, 7. Rachael Reger, Burlington, 8. Bryerson Tharp, Grandview, 9. Jacob Brown, Wapello, 10. Jerrod Nichols, Stronghurst, Il., 11. Brandon Setser, Davenport,12. Scott Smith, Alexandria, Mol, 13. Brent Terry, Creve Coeur, Il., 14. Brian Mehaffy, Danville, 15. Matt Marshall, Burlington, 16. Billy Stanford, Wapello, 17. Brendan Mehaffy, New London, 18. Eric Stodgell, Colona, Il., 19. Ron Kibbe, Danville, 20. Kevin Mortimer, Biggsville, Il., 21. Travis Smith, LaHarpe, Il., 22. Eric Hood, 23. Dustin Ravelin, Burlington,24. Skup Dunker, Ursa, IL, 25. Austen Becerra, Carthage, Il., 26. Brent Hartley, Niota, Il., 27. Alex Hayes, Iowa City, 28. Corey Sheets, Washington, 29. Shawn Baker, Burlington. HEAT WINNER: Ravelin, Noble, Grossman.

Rules of Conduct

  • 1 Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
  • 2 Don't Threaten or Abuse. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated. AND PLEASE TURN OFF CAPS LOCK.
  • 3 Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
  • 4 Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
  • 5 Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
  • 6 Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Welcome to the discussion.

  • Job Fair | Farm King

    • icon posted: April 27
More Print Ads